

SENIOR OFFICERS EMPLOYMENT SUB-COMMITTEE

MINUTES of a MEETING held at COUNTY HALL, TROWBRIDGE on MONDAY 18 JANUARY, 2010.

PRESENT: Cllr Mike Hewitt, Cllr David Jenkins and Cllr Jane Scott.

1. Election of Chairman

Resolved: To elect Cllr Jane Scott as Chairman for the meeting.

Cllr Jane Scott in the Chair

2. Minutes of Previous Meeting

<u>Resolved</u>: To approve and sign as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting held on 14 December 2009.

3. Exclusion of the Public

Resolved: To agree that in accordance with Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972 to exclude the public from the meeting for the business specified in minute number 4 below because it is likely that if members of the public were present there would be disclosure to them of exempt information as defined in paragraph 1 of Part I of Schedule 12A to the Act and the public interest in withholding the information outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information to the public.

4. <u>Termination of Employment on Grounds of Redundancy – Service</u>
<u>Directors</u> On considering a confidential report by the Chief Executive,

Resolved: To terminate the employment of Mr A Feist, Service Director for Sustainable Transport and Mrs L Gaskin, Service Director for Community Safety on 12 April 2010 on the grounds of redundancy and that Mr Feist receives severance in accordance with the scheme and Mrs Gaskin receives pension benefits in accordance with the Council's severance scheme.

(Duration of meeting: 12.30pm - 12.45pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Roger Bishton, Democratic & Members' Services, direct line (01225) 713035 or e-mail roger.bishton@wiltshire.gov.uk